MAYESPARK PRIMARY SCHOOL

Goodmayes Lane, Ilford, Essex IG3 9PX Tel: 020 8599 2263

Email: Office@mayespark.redbridge.sch.uk **Web**: www.mayesparkprimaryschool.org.uk

Head teacher: Ms E Davies

27 June 2023



Dear Parent / Carer,

As you are aware, many schools are facing financial difficulties due to the continued reduction in funding from the government. As a result of this, and in light of the fact that the school has reduced in size over the last six years, it has been necessary to undertake a restructure of the administration and senior leadership teams.

This has been a difficult time for all the staff, but they have all continued to work conscientiously to ensure children are well cared for, supported and continue to make progress in their studies.

It is with great sadness that I am writing to inform you that the following staff will be leaving Mayespark at the end of this term.

Staff leaving us at the end of the academic year due to end of contract, redundancy or resignation are:

Teaching staff
Abdul Muquith
Pam Porter
Mahjabeen Kantharia
Aisha Ibrahim
Paula Juffs
Kevin Sanderson
Komal Hussain
Support Staff
Pam Porter
Tracy Lynes
Julie Moynihan
Anne Dinnes
Amelia Sturdy
Lena Blake

In addition to this Mrs Murphy will be going on maternity leave from September.

I am sure you will join me in thanking all the staff for their dedication and commitment to the children throughout their time at the school.

The new structure for the admin and Senior leadership teams for September are as follows:

Admin Team:

School Business Leader – Shazia Parveen
Senior Administrator – Michaela Cutler
Finance Administrator – Jo Byrne
Attendance Officer/PSA – Claire Oshinaike
Administrator/Admissions – Paramjit Dhiman
Administrator/First Aid – TBC

Thank you for your continued support.

Yours faithfully,

Ms E. Davies Headteacher























Senior Leadership Team:

Headteacher – Emiley Davies Deputy Headteacher – Esther Jones Assistant Headteacher – Claire Ige Assistant Headteacher – Lee Radmore SENDCo – Shoma Prince

Sameer Hussain (Samee)

